SUSEES
Federico IIErasmus

Daniela Swart – Short presentation and paper proposal outline

Home Forums 2018 SUSEES Edition – Writing Groups Daniela Swart – Short presentation and paper proposal outline

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Daniela Swart Daniela Swart 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Daniela Swart
    Daniela Swart
    Participant

Institutional affiliation
    My name is Daniela Swart and I am a 3rd year PhD student in Education at Charles University in Prague (Institute for Research and Development in Education).

Training background
    I have completed the Bachelor and Master degree in Sociology and Social Policy at the Faculty of Social Sciences in Prague. At present I am employed as analyst at the Czech School Inspectorate, Department for Education System Evaluation.

Main themes of investigation
    In my doctoral thesis I explore the effects of school inspection on school’s quality management. Contrary to my usual statistical work routine, I chose to carry out a qualitatively based research, focused on some aspects of the school improvement mechanisms related to inspection evaluation. I am especially interested in discrepancies in the school inspection program theory and their reflection by the school management (the “discrepancies” being e.g. the tension between control and evaluation, methodological accuracy and heuristics in evaluation, normative inconsistency in reference frameworks. In general, I am interested in preprimary, primary and lower secondary education, equity in education, education of pupils with special education needs.

Paper intended to write