SUSEES
Federico IIErasmus

Pingping Huang-Short presentation and paper proposal outline

Home Forums 2018 SUSEES Edition – Writing Groups Pingping Huang-Short presentation and paper proposal outline

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Daria Mottareale Calvanese Daria Mottareale Calvanese 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Pingping HUANG
    Pingping HUANG
    Participant

Hi, I’m Pingping.

Institutional affiliation

I’m a third year PhD student at the University College London – Institute of Education (UCL-IOE). My PhD research is to discuss the knowledge and power relationship represented in textbook content and textbook learning.

Training background

I got my bachelor degree in English Education at the University of Macau with minor in English-Chinese Translation. My undergraduate courses basically are relevant to education, teaching English for non-native speakers, English literature, English linguistics and academic writing. After that, I did my MA in Effective Learning and Teaching at the UCL-Institute of Education with final dissertation about the contextualization of English learning textbooks. The main modules that I took are Guiding Effective Learning and Teaching, Curriculum Design and Development and Assessment for Learning. After completing my MA, I continue to conduct PhD learning at IOE.

Main themes of investigation