SUSEES
Federico IIErasmus

Presentation and proposal- Anna Uboldi

Home Forums 2018 SUSEES Edition – Writing Groups Presentation and proposal- Anna Uboldi

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Anna Uboldi Anna Uboldi 5 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Anna Uboldi
    Anna Uboldi
    Participant

Presentation and proposal

Anna Uboldi
    University of Milan

I am a scholar in Sociology of cultural processes. I graduated in Sociology and I completed a PhD in Applied Sociology and Methodology of Social Research. My core research interests concern sociology of education and art, Bourdieu’s theory, social class, gender, youth condition, neoliberalism and qualitative methods.
    My research thesis explores the reproductive social dynamics of the field of artistic education. The focus is on educational dispositions and aspirations of young pupils in artistic lyceums, (secondary art schools) in Milan.
    Within the sociology of education, I have a strong interest about school choice dynamics, gender and social class inequalities and on the neoliberal character of educational field. I tried to study the way in which neoliberalism is concerned with individual sense of self and how it disciplines students’ learner identities. Now, I am working mainly on these issues. I examine the gender dimension of learning identities to develop a deeper analysis of intersections of class and gender on educational experience. In this way, I am also starting to study also the primary teachers’ experience to examine their representations and to explore the link between gender and educational achievement. Finally, I am also interested in inclusive education for pupils with special educational needs, but I have never worked on this issue.