SUSEES
Federico IIErasmus

Jarmo Kallunki – Short presentation and a paper proposal

Home Forums 2018 SUSEES Edition – Writing Groups Jarmo Kallunki – Short presentation and a paper proposal

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Danilo Taglietti Danilo Taglietti 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Jarmo Kallunki
    Jarmo Kallunki
    Participant

Jarmo Kallunki

Institutional affiliation
    I am a 1st year PhD student in education at the University of Tampere (Finland), and a member of a research group EduKnow that focuses on the knowledge, power, and politics in education.

Training background
    I have a MA in education and M.Soc.Sci in sociology (University of Helsinki). In MA the focus was on the sociology and politics of education (mainly qualitative approaches), and in my thesis I analysed the historical formation of the Finnish university funding model (using Foucaultian framework). The content of M.Soc.Sci was general sociology (mainly quantitative approaches), and my thesis there dealt with inheritance of cultural capital in Finland (Bourdieusian framework). In bachelors’ I majored in math and in philosophy.

Main themes of investigation