SUSEES
Federico IIErasmus

Sarah Fuller – Short Presentation and proposal outline

Home Forums 2018 SUSEES Edition – Writing Groups Sarah Fuller – Short Presentation and proposal outline

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Sara Fuller Sara Fuller 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Sara Fuller
    Sara Fuller
    Participant

Institutional Affiliation: I will soon complete my Master’s in International and Comparative Education at Teachers College, Columbia University in New York. I am a student of Gita Steiner-Khamsi, Oren Pizmony-Levy, and Camilla Addey, under whom I study comparative policy and educational planning in the International Educational Development program with a focus on Italy and South-East Europe.

Training background: M.A. (December 2019) in International and Comparative Education/International Educational Development

B.S. in Early Childhood and Special Education/International Studies

UNESCO: I am currently interning in the Education Unit at UNESCO Regional Bureau of Science and Culture in Europe in Venice, Italy, where I am mapping the availability of data to monitor progress toward SDG-4 in Southeast Europe, writing an Education Sector Analysis for Bosnia and Herzegovina, and assisting with Albania’s Voluntary National Review and Situation Analysis.

Main themes of investigation:
    My current thesis research aims to explore regional differences in Italian public primary school teachers’ attitudes toward, understanding of, and experiences with intercultural education, applying the region as a new unit of comparative analysis.
    I’ve recently written a paper on non-formal education for immigrants in Italy and the role of the state in the processes of citizenship formation.